Faculty

Tim AttanucciTimothy Attanucci, Lecturer
217 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-6195
E. tattanuc@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays, 2:00pm – 4:00pm
Timothy Attanucci studied German and comparative literature at Harvard (B.A.), Tübingen, and Paris IV – Sorbonne (M.A.) and received his Ph.D. in German from Princeton University in 2012…More Info

GBrandstetterGabriele Brandstetter, Visiting Professor (Spring 2014)
217 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-6195
E. gb6@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
CV & Bio: http://www.geisteswissenschaften.fu-berlin.de/we07/institut/mitarbeiter/brandstetter/index.html

Brigid Doherty, Associate Professor
223 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-7258
E. bdoherty@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
Brigid Doherty joined the faculty at Princeton in 2003. Prior to that, she was Associate Professor of the History of Art and Humanities at Johns Hopkins University…More Info

Devin Fore, Associate Professor
221 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-4146
E. dfore@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Thursdays, 1:00pm – 2:00pm
Devin Fore received his PhD in German from Columbia University in 2005, and joined the faculty at Princeton after a year teaching as a Mellon postdoctoral fellow at Cornell University’s Society for the Humanities…More info

Michael Jennings, Professor
209 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-4133
E. jennings@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays, 11:00am – 12:00pm
Michael Jennings focuses his teaching and research on European culture in the twentieth century. In addition to literature, he teaches on topics in cultural theory and the visual arts, with special emphasis on photography…More info

Joel B. Lande, Princeton Society of Fellows
23B Joseph Henry House
T. (609) 258-1386
E. lande@princeton.edu
Joel B. Lande holds a fellowship in Humanistic Studies in the Princeton Society of Fellows in the Liberal Arts, and is an affiliated member of the Department of German…More info

Thomas Y. Levin, Associate Professor & Acting Chair (AY2013-2014)
210 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-1384
E. tylevin@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 3:00pm – 5:00pm & by appointment
Thomas Levin joined the faculty at Princeton in 1990 following graduate study in art history and philosophy at Yale University and after a year in Los Angeles as a fellow at the J. Paul Getty Center for the History of Art and the Humanities…More info

Inka Mülder-Bach, Permanent Visiting Professor
E. inkam@princeton.edu
CV: http://www.ndl4.germanistik.uni-muenchen.de/vita/index.html
Bio: http://www.germanistik.uni-muenchen.de/personal/ndl/professoren/muelder_bach/index.html

Sara S. Poor, Associate Professor
211 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-7980
E. spoor@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays, 1:15pm – 3:00pm
Sara S. Poor, Associate Professor and Director of the Program in Medieval Studies, received her PhD from Duke University’s Graduate Program in Literature in 1994…More info

Sarah Pourciau, Assistant Professor
213 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-6149
E. pourciau@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 2:30pm – 4:00pm
Sarah Pourciau received her PhD in German from Princeton University in 2007; she also has an MA in Jewish Studies from the Jewish Theological Seminary in New York…More info

Jamie Rankin, Senior Lecturer
East Pyne 208
T. (609) 258-4135
E. jrankin@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Mondays, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
Jamie Rankin is coordinator of language teaching and pedagogy and has been a senior lecturer in the department since 1991…More info

M-SamanBWMichael Saman, Lecturer
East Pyne 218
T. (609) 258-4162
E. msaman@princeton.edu
Office Hours: By appointment & after class
Prior to coming to Princeton, Michael Saman taught at the College of William & Mary and Brown University…More info

Joseph Vogl, Permanent Visiting Professor
E. jvogl@princeton.edu
CV: http://www.literatur.hu-berlin.de/institutsmitarbeiter/1680958
Bio: http://www.literatur.hu-berlin.de/institutsmitarbeiter/1680958/wissenschaftliche-biographie

Nikolaus Wegmann, Professor
219 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-4145
E. nwegmann@princeton.edu
Office Hours: LOA Academic Year 2013-2014
Nikolaus Wegmann, a Germanist and literary historian with a strong interest in media culture, received his intellectual training at Bielefeld, Cornell University, and Köln…More info

SWeigel-BWSigrid Weigel, Permanent Visiting Professor
214 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-4144
E. sweigel@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 1:30pm – 3:00pm
CV: http://www.zfl-berlin.org/personenliste-detail/items/weigel.html
Bio: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sigrid_Weigel