Faculty

Brigid Doherty, Associate Professor
223 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-7258
E. bdoherty@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
Brigid Doherty joined the faculty at Princeton in 2003. Prior to that, she was Associate Professor of the History of Art and Humanities at Johns Hopkins University…More Info
Devin Fore, Associate Professor
221 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-4146
E. dfore@princeton.edu
Office Hours:
Devin Fore received his PhD in German from Columbia University in 2005, and joined the faculty at Princeton after a year teaching as a Mellon postdoctoral fellow at Cornell University’s Society for the Humanities…More info
HaagSaskia Haag, Lecturer
218 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-4162
E. shaag@princeton.edu
Saskia Haag studied German Literature and Art History in Vienna and Paris and received her doctorate in 2010 from Universität Konstanz, Germany, where she holds the position of Assistant Professor in the Fachbereich Literaturwissenschaft…More info
Michael Jennings, Professor
209 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-4133
E. jennings@princeton.edu
Office Hours:
Michael Jennings focuses his teaching and research on European culture in the twentieth century. In addition to literature, he teaches on topics in cultural theory and the visual arts, with special emphasis on photography…More info
Joel B. Lande, Assistant Professor
217 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-6195
E. lande@princeton.edu
Joel B. Lande holds a fellowship in Humanistic Studies in the Princeton Society of Fellows in the Liberal Arts, and is an affiliated member of the Department of German…More info

 
Thomas Y. Levin, Associate Professor
210 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-1384
E. tylevin@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 3:00pm – 5:00pm & by appointment
Thomas Levin joined the faculty at Princeton in 1990 following graduate study in art history and philosophy at Yale University and after a year in Los Angeles as a fellow at the J. Paul Getty Center for the History of Art and the Humanities…More info
Inka Mülder-Bach, Permanent Visiting Professor
E. inkam@princeton.edu
CV: http://www.ndl4.germanistik.uni-muenchen.de/vita/index.html
Bio: http://www.germanistik.unimuenchen.de/personal/ndl/professoren/muelder_bach/index.html

 

 
nagelBarbara Nagel, Assistant Professor
214 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-4144
E. bnagel@princeton.edu

 

 
Sara S. Poor, Associate Professor
211 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-7980
E. spoor@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays, 1:15pm – 3:00pm
Sara S. Poor, Associate Professor and Director of the Program in Medieval Studies, received her PhD from Duke University’s Graduate Program in Literature in 1994…More info
Sarah Pourciau, Assistant Professor
213 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-6149
E. pourciau@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 2:30pm – 4:00pm
Sarah Pourciau received her PhD in German from Princeton University in 2007; she also has an MA in Jewish Studies from the Jewish Theological Seminary in New York…More info
Jamie Rankin, Senior Lecturer
East Pyne 208
T. (609) 258-4135
E. jrankin@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Mondays, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
Jamie Rankin is coordinator of language teaching and pedagogy and has been a senior lecturer in the department since 1991…More info
Joseph Vogl, Permanent Visiting Professor
E. jvogl@princeton.edu
CV: http://www.literatur.hu-berlin.de/institutsmitarbeiter/1680958
Bio: http://www.literatur.hu-berlin.de/institutsmitarbeiter/1680958/wissenschaftliche-biographie

 

 
Nikolaus Wegmann, Professor
219 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-4145
E. nwegmann@princeton.edu
Office Hours: LOA Academic Year 2013-2014
Nikolaus Wegmann, a Germanist and literary historian with a strong interest in media culture, received his intellectual training at Bielefeld, Cornell University, and Köln…More info
SWeigel-BWSigrid Weigel, Permanent Visiting Professor
214 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-4144
E. sweigel@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 1:30pm – 3:00pm
CV: http://www.zfl-berlin.org/personenliste-detail/items/weigel.html
Bio: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sigrid_Weigel