Faculty


Brigid Doherty, Associate Professor
223 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-7258
E. bdoherty@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Mondays, 10:00 am – 11:15 am, and by appointment. Signup required on WASE
Brigid Doherty holds a joint appointment in German and Art & Archaeology and is an Associated Faculty member in the School of Architecture….More Info

Devin Fore, Professor
221 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-4146
E. dfore@princeton.edu
Office Hours: On Leave for Academic Year
Devin Fore works on German and Soviet modernism with a special emphasis on media-theoretical approaches to literature and the visual arts…More info

Michael Jennings, Professor
209 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-4133
E. jennings@princeton.edu
Office Hours: On Leave for Fall Semester
Michael Jennings focuses his teaching and research on European culture in the twentieth century. In addition to literature, he teaches on topics in cultural theory and the visual arts, with special emphasis on photography…More info

Joel B. Lande, Assistant Professor
217 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-6195
E. lande@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Mondays 9:00am – 11:00am (and by appointment) Signup required on WASE
Joel Lande joined the German Department in 2014 as Assistant Professor. After receiving his PhD in 2011 from University of Chicago,…More info

Thomas Y. Levin, Associate Professor
210 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-1384
E. tylevin@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 2:00pm – 4:00pm and by appointment Please sign up using WASE
Thomas Levin joined the faculty at Princeton in 1990 following graduate study in art history and philosophy at Yale University and after a year in Los Angeles as a fellow at the J. Paul Getty Center for the History of Art and the Humanities…More info

Inka BWInka Mülder-Bach, Permanent Visiting Professor
218 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-4162
E. inkam@princeton.edu
CV: http://www.ndl4.germanistik.uni-muenchen.de/vita/index.html
Bio: http://www.germanistik.uni-muenchen.de/personal/ndl/professoren/muelder_bach/index.html

Barbara NagelBarbara Nagel, Assistant Professor
214 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-4144
E. bnagel@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays, 1:00pm – 2:30pm Please Sign Up Using WASE
Barbara Natalie Nagel focuses on the relation between rhetoric and affect. Her research and teaching interests include the fields of theology, law, psychoanalysis, gender and sexuality, with a historical focus on the Baroque…More info

Adam Oberlin, Senior Lecturer
208 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-8424
E. aoberlin@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Mondays, 11:00 – 12:00pm & Wednesdays, 11:00 – 12:00pm Sign Up Using WASE
Adam Oberlin received his PhD in Germanic Medieval Studies from the University of Minnesota in 2012 and has taught Germanic languages, literatures, history, culture, and world geography to students ranging from middle school grades to…More Info

Sara S. Poor, Associate Professor
211 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-7980
E. spoor@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 3:00pm – 4:15pm Please check WASE
Sara S. Poor, Associate Professor and Director of the Program in Medieval Studies, received her PhD from Duke University’s Graduate Program in Literature in 1994…More info

Jamie Rankin, Senior Lecturer
East Pyne 011
T. (609) 258-4135
E. jrankin@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Tuesday, 1:30pm – 2:30pm
Jamie Rankin is coordinator of language teaching and pedagogy and has been a senior lecturer in the department since 1991…More info

Joseph Vogl, Permanent Visiting Professor
E. jvogl@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Thursdays, 3:00pm – 4:00pm
CV: http://www.literatur.hu-berlin.de/institutsmitarbeiter/1680958
Bio: http://www.literatur.hu-berlin.de/institutsmitarbeiter/1680958/wissenschaftliche-biographie


Johannes Wankhammer, Assistant Professor
213 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-6149
E. jw54@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Mondays, 2:00pm – 4:00pm and by appt. Sign Up Using WASE
Prior to joining Princeton’s German department, Johannes served as Visiting Assistant Professor at Reed College. He earned his PhD in German Studies from … More info

Nikolaus Wegmann, Professor
219 East Pyne
T. (609) 258-4145
E. nwegmann@princeton.edu
Office Hours: Thursdays, 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm
Nikolaus Wegmann, a Germanist and literary historian with a strong interest in media culture, received his intellectual training at Bielefeld, Cornell University, and Köln…More info